Making Others Happy

So yesterday was Fay jie’s birthday and because she did not turn up for our regular kickboxing class, I could not wish or sing for her. I had no pressies for her too so I suggested to Mad that we buy her brunch.

Mad agreed!

4

We met at Penny university. One of the reasons why I chose Penny university is because of the glorious food they have for breakfast. The coffee here too is also one of the best, and that is coming from me, the coffee addict who tasted the best coffee in Venice last year.

3

Food is here! Doesn’t it looks good?!

1

Since I have been depressed lately, I decided to order the big breakfast.

2

I did not regret it at all. My 2 companion were lovely. It is really rare and almost never that we get to chit chat over brunch so I really treasure this moment. I have known Fay jie for a few years and even though she can be loud at times, she is real. She always speaks her mind. I really like people like this. Somehow I can always sense it when people are fake or insincere but with Fay jie I sense no such thing.

Crazy poses that we love so much!

6

Special cake for the birthday girl! Matcha butter cake, it was so yummy! Happy birthday Fay jie!

5

May you stay healthy and continue this fitness and inspiration journey! We always laugh too much whenever we are around each other. Lol.

20141126_115317

Thank you for the morning full of laughter! I really needed it. People say that the best way to stop feeling sad is to make others happy.

I am glad I did today.

Penny University:

402 East Coast Road, Spore 428997

Opening hours: 

Tue – Thur : 8.30 am – 6.00 pm

Fri – Sat: 8.30 am – 12.00 am

Sun: 8.30 am – 9.00 pm